Passport

I had to renew my passport and Joycee had never had one. Even though our country is in an uproar, at least the basic function of the State Department is intact. I sent my stuff in on February 13th and Joycee within a few days of that. These days, you can do all of it at the post office, easy-peasy. I applied with normal processing, six weeks.

Joycee sent me a text on March 13th indicating she’d got her passport. I walked out to the mailbox and mine was there too. So at least that part of our country still works.

Leave a Reply

